More Information

Financial Institutions Insurance

More Information

Top 3 Other FI Classes

Registered Investment Advisors (<$1B Assets Under Management)

  • $2,500 minimum premium
  • Cost of Corrections coverage available
  • 2-3 year terms available for qualified candidates

Economic Development Organizations (<$5M revenues)

  • $5,000 minimum premium
  • 2-3 year terms available for qualified candidates

Non-Bank Lenders (<$100M revenues)

  • Admitted product
  • Able to quote all management liability on one form
Submission Requirements

To apply for coverage, please download and fill out the appropriate application and send to banksubmissions@amtrustgroup.com.

Don't have time to fill out our application? Send us your current renewal or competitor application to get a preliminary quotation (AmTrust applications required prior to binding). Along with an application, we may request the following:

  • Most recent Audit Report, Management Letter & Bank's Response
  • Annual Report (if applicable)
  • Holding Company FRY-6 and FRY-9 (if applicable)

If you have any questions, please call our dedicated financial insitutions information line toll-free at 866-327-6904. We look forward to working with you.

Disclaimer: Not available in Alaska, Hawaii or Vermont. All lines of coverage may not be available in all states. For current availablity, please log into AmTrust Online at the top of this page or contact your sales representative.

Our products are endorsed by The American Association of Bank Directors. For more information on this organization, click here.

Educational Videos
Financial Institutions Group Contact Us

Management

Robert Pizarro
Assistant Vice President, Professional Lines Division
Robert.Pizarro@amtrustgroup.com
216.901.8458
 
Michael Whitbeck
Assistant Vice President, Financial Institutions
Michael.Whitbeck@amtrustgroup.com
609.936.3057
 

Sales Team

Robert Splawn
National Sales Director 
Robert.Splawn@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5199
 
Michael Kershaw
Regional Sales Manager
Michael.Kershaw@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5046
 

Product Team

Kristen Kreuzer
Senior Product Specialist
Kristen.Kreuzer@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.5882
 

Professional Lines Underwriting Team

Southeast and Florida Regions – AL, DC, FL, GA, MD, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA
 
Tina Hobbs
Underwriting Manager
Tina.Hobbs@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6040

Lindsey Melenick
Associate Underwriter 
Lindsey.Melenick@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5176
 
Great Lakes Region – IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, WV
 
Brian O’Maley
Underwriter III
Brian.OMaley@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5195

Frank Wallis
Underwriter I
Frank.Wallis@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.5806
 
Northeast Region – CT, DE, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT

Edward Mongon
Director, Financial Institutions
Edward.Mongon@amtrustgroup.com
609.936.3058
 
Brandon Oliveros
Associate Underwriter
Brandon.Oliveros@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.8667
 
Thomas Henkel
Underwriter II
Thomas.Henkel@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.5895
 
South Central Region – AR, AZ, LA, NM, OK, TX

Mark Reynolds
Underwriter III
Mark.Reynolds@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6063

Robin Barrett
Underwriter II
Robin.Barrett@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6018

Western Ten and California Regions – CA, CO, ID, MT, ND, NV, OR, SD, UT, WA, WY
 
Phillip Sampognaro
Underwriter III
Philip.Sampognaro@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.5804
 
Mark Vittoria
Underwriter III
Mark.Vittoria@amtrustgroup.com
609.936.3059
 

Professional Lines Underwriting Support

Crystal Whalen
Senior Underwriting Assistant
Crystal.Whalen@amtrustgroup.com
609.243.6708
 
Jennifer Faciana
Associate Underwriter
Jennifer.Faciana@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5189
 

P&C Underwriting Team and Underwriting Support

Gregg Lustig
Underwriter III
Gregg.Lustig@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6008
States: AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, KS, LA, MS, MT, NC, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, SD, TN, UT, VA, WA, WY

Peggy Stacho
Underwriter III
Peggy.Stacho@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.5855
States: CT, DE, IA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, ND, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, TX, VT, WI, WV
 
Lori Dodson
Underwriting Assistant II
Loretta.Dodson@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6143

General Correspondence

AmTrust North America
Financial Institutions Division
800 Superior Avenue E., 16th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44114
banksubmissions@amtrustgroup.com
Toll Free: 866.327.6904

Professional Liability/Bond Claims Team

Albert McLaughlin
Claims Director
Albert.McLaughlin@amtrustgroup.com
312.803.6083

Joseph (Ken) Garcia
Assistant Vice President – Claims  
Joseph.Garcia@amtrustgroup.com
312.803.4621

Professional Lines Claims Inbox: prolinesclaims@amtrustgroup.com

 

Time Zones

13

Countries

70

Brands

12

Agents

9500