More Information

Financial Institutions Insurance

More Information

Top 3 Other FI Classes

Registered Investment Advisors (<$1B Assets Under Management)

  • $2,500 minimum premium
  • Cost of Corrections coverage available
  • 2-3 year terms available for qualified candidates

Economic Development Organizations (<$5M revenues)

  • $5,000 minimum premium
  • 2-3 year terms available for qualified candidates

Non-Bank Lenders (<$100M revenues)

  • Admitted product
  • Able to quote all management liability on one form
Submission Requirements

To apply for coverage, please download and fill out the appropriate application and send to banksubmissions@amtrustgroup.com.

Don't have time to fill out our application? Send us your current renewal or competitor application to get a preliminary quotation (AmTrust applications required prior to binding). Along with an application, we may request the following:

  • Most recent Audit Report, Management Letter & Bank's Response
  • Annual Report (if applicable)
  • Holding Company FRY-6 and FRY-9 (if applicable)

If you have any questions, please call our dedicated financial insitutions information line toll-free at 866-327-6904. We look forward to working with you.

Disclaimer: Not available in Alaska, Hawaii or Vermont. All lines of coverage may not be available in all states. For current availablity, please log into AmTrust Online at the top of this page or contact your sales representative.

Our products are endorsed by The American Association of Bank Directors. For more information on this organization, click here.

Educational Videos
Financial Institutions Group Contact Us

Management

Michael Whitbeck, Assistant Vice President of Underwriting
Michael.Whitbeck@amtrustgroup.com
609.936.3057
 
Robert Pizarro, Assistant Vice President of Professional Lines
Robert.Pizarro@amtrustgroup.com
216.901.8458
 

Sales Team

Robert Splawn, National Sales Manager 
Robert.Splawn@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5199
 
Michael Kershaw, Regional Sales Director
Michael.Kershaw@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5046
 

Professional Lines Underwriting - Banks

Brian O’Maley, Underwriter 
Brian.OMaley@amtrustgroup.com 
216.525.5195
MN, ND, WI
 
Edward Mongon, Underwriting Director
Edward.Mongon@amtrustgroup.com
609.936.3058
CT, DE, IL, MA, ME, MD, NH, NJ, NY, VT
 
Mark Reynolds, Senior Underwriter
Mark.Reynolds@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6063
AL, AR, CO, ID, LA, MS, MT, NM, NV, OK, TX, UT, WY
 
Phillip Sampognaro, Senior Underwriter
Philip.Sampognaro@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.5804
AZ, CA, IN, KS, NE, MO, OH, OR, SD, WA
 
Robin Barrett, Underwriter
Robin.Barrett@amtrustgroup.com 
216.328.6018
IA, KY, NC, PA, SC, VA, WV

Tina Hobbs, Senior Underwriter
Tina.Hobbs@amtrustgroup.com 
216.328.6040
FL, GA, TN
 

Professional Lines Underwriting – Other FI

Brandon Oliveros, Senior Underwriting Assistant
Brandon.Oliveros@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.8667
 
Frank Wallis, Underwriter
Frank.Wallis@amtrustgroup.com 
216.643.5806

Mark Vittoria, Senior Underwriter
Mark.Vittoria@amtrustgroup.com
609.936.3059
 

Underwriting Support

Crystal Whalen, Underwriting Assistant
Crystal.Whalen@amtrustgroup.com
609.243.6708
 
Jennifer Faciana, Senior Underwriting Assistant
Jennifer.Faciana@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5189
 
Lindsey Melenick, Underwriting Assistant 
Lindsey.Melenick@amtrustgroup.com
216.525.5176
 
Lori Dodson, Underwriting Assistant
Loretta.Dodson@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6143

Thomas Henkel, Senior Underwriting Assistant
Thomas.Henkel@amtrustgroup.com
216.643.5895
 

P&C Underwriting

Greg Lustig, Senior P&C Underwriter
Gregg.Lustig@amtrustgroup.com
216.328.6008
AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, KS, LA, MS, MT, NC, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TN, UT, VA, WA, WY
Peggy Stacho, Senior P&C Underwriter
Peggy.Stacho@amtrustgroup.com 
216.643.5855
CT, DE, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, ND, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, TX, VT, WI, WV
 

General Correspondence

AmTrust North America
Financial Institutions Division
800 Superior Avenue E., 16th Floor
Cleveland, OH 44114
banksubmissions@amtrustgroup.com
Toll Free: 866.327.6904
 

FI Professional Liability/Bond Claims

Jay Fenton, Claims Manager
Jay.Fenton@amtrustgroup.com 
312.803.6083
Joseph (Ken) Garcia, AVP Claims Operations
Joseph.Garcia@amtrustgroup.com 
312.803.4621
 
 

Time Zones

13

Countries

70

Brands

12

Agents

9500